Inaugural Day Lunch

Since the Foodie club has been on hiatus lately, some of the founding members decided to just have a quaint little lunch at Richard‘s place. We decided on having a time old tested classic of HCR. (Hainanese Chicken Rice for the uninitiated. Check out old post here)

Between Bites and I have been talking about this lunch for quite some time not only for the food, but also for the kwento and chi-chi that comes with the meal. It was a good time to get to know cute cute little Lauren as well! It was also a good time to teach Richard and Jane some photo tips as well.

On the table was of course, Stevie’s HCR and for Dessert, Costa Brava’s Caramel Cake, Jane brought some wine as well as Irene bringing out some. Coffee was served afterwards.

HCR

Yummy Yummy Wine

Costa Brava Caramel Cake

Coffee by Irene

I enjoyed the coffee actually. Being an avid coffee drinker, I am slowly inching my way to convincing myself to buying an espresso machine for my room or maybe the office. I wonder how much that would set me back by. But for the taste of absolute good coffee, how can I say no?

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Inaugural Day Lunch

  1. Didi says:

    Charap Charap!!

Leave a comment